As a volunteer-led organization, POC has an active board that drives the success of our association.

Our board is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) and consists of eight to twelve individuals, with several appointed positions including the President and Vice-President. The full details of how elections work can be found at the Electing the POC Board.

Current POC National Board

President - Nathalie Bureau

Time Management Specialist, Saint-Boniface, QC

Board Vision & Support
Board Management & Support
Corporate Governance
International Relationships

Vice President - Cindy Wezenbeek

CW Organizing Services, Greenwood, NS

Board Vision & Support
Director Support

Director of Chapters - Kerith Paterson

Visual Girl Home Therapy, North Vancouver, BC

Liaison to Chapters
Chapter Chat Facilitation
Development of New Chapters

Director of Finance - Edie Michel

Neat Spaces Professional Organizing Services, Toronto, ON

Fiscal Management and Oversight
Chapter Financial Support

Director at Large - Deanne Powell

Artfully Organized, Edmonton, AB

Provides support to other directors as required
Assists with Continuing Education
Assists with volunteer recruitment

Noreen Music - position to be determined

Organize My Space Calgary, Calgary, AB

Stephanie Deakin Ricketts - position to be determined

Re:Organized! & Clutter Queen Services, Sooke, BC

Allison Weigensberg - position to be determined

Everything In Place, Pierrefonds, QC

Director of Communications - to be determined

POC Talk Social Media
Website Committee

Director of Development - to be determined

Associate Membership
Partnership, Sponsor Development
Conference Committee Liaison

Director of Education - to be determined

Education Programming & Development
Facilitator Coordination
Education Committee

Director of Marketing - to be determined

Public Relations, Marketing & Advertising
Brand Management & Product Strategy
Website Committee

Director of Membership - to be determined

Member Benefits / Membership Retention and Growth
Advanced Recognition / Survey Production

Director of Volunteer Management - to be determined

Oversight of Volunteer Recruitment & Retention
Management of Volunteer Boundary and Steps to Resolution Processes
Volunteer Recognition Initiatives
Nominating Committee Liaison